WHY GOD WHY?!!!?

June 1, 2007 at 2:16 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

bilde.jpg
I remember watching, at the end of last season, the announcement that the top four juniors were all leaving for the NBA. This was extremely heartbreaking. I remember being on the phone with little Matt Brunjes, and telling him that I was crying…Yes, I know, I’m pathetic. But this is way worse…at least with players leaving, you kind of expect it. I still had some lingering hope that the genius of Billy Donovan would carry us through a rebuilding season to victory again one day. Now that hope is quickly diminishing…

No more furrowed widow’s peak. No more intensity. No more of the genius that we all know and fondly remember as Billy Donovan. Although, I am sad, I can’t be angry. He brought the Gator Nation to its feet about a different sport other than football. He actually gave the Gators a chance to actually become a decent basketball program. And last but certainly not least…he brought us two consecutive National Championships. For this, I will never forget Billy Donovan…and Yes, I will stay name my next dog after him.

Oh well, I guess it’s time for football…Hopefully, Urban won’t decide to go to the NFL next week.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.