Easter 2010!

April 11, 2010 at 11:41 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

Easter was great this year! I think Lily enjoyed her first Easter as well, even though she was in the nursery, and didn’t get any candy or Easter eggs yet. I think we kind of failed as parents though, because we didn’t get very many pictures of her on her first Easter, except with our phones, and she didn’t even look up for those pictures. I can’t wait till Lily is a little older and we can start teaching her about the resurrection, and she can enjoy church with us.

We also went to the Brunjes annual Easter picnic down in Davie. It was a good time had by all. We grilled out, played horseshoes, botchy ball, and frisbee….or at least Mike did. I mainly tried to keep the baby happy the whole time. Plus, Lily is no good at horseshoes…

One last thing..I carved my first watermelon this Easter. I made an Easter bunny. I thought it would be extremely complicated, but it turned out to be pretty easy. I got inspired when my aunt taught me how to carve a baby carriage out of a watermelon, for a baby shower I threw earlier this year. Here’s a couple of pics from the day..

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

