Weird Pregnancy Stuff

April 20, 2009 at 12:22 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment
Tags: ,

It’s so amazing how everything changes when you become pregnant. You are start thinking of things you would have never thought about before. For example, I recently discovered on a blog that they have things called uddercovers…which are basically glorified blankets to use while breastfeeding in public.

Before, I never worried about covering my udders, or had to worry about them being exposed in public. Now, I have a whole new range of concerns to think about. Not only do they have uddercovers, but they have them in a whole range of colors and patterns. At least, when you are about to expose your udders in public, you can do it in style. Personally, I like the refined uddercover designs the best. 

Other than that, everything seems to be going really well. I’ve been reading pregnancy and child-rearing books like crazy. I kind of feel like I’m studying for the SAT’s. I don’t want to mess anything up. 

Mike and I went to Babies R-us yesterday, and it was an overwhelming experience to say the least. I don’t even know where to begin…please continue to pray for us as we study up on parenting. Hopefully, we don’t screw it up too bad. 🙂

 

j2

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. We went to Babies-R-Us on Saturday too!! It was one of the most overwhelming things I have ever done! My friend told me about this book called “Baby Bargains” (I think that was the name). She said its a book where almost every baby product is rated by moms! They tell you where to splurge and where to save your money. I definitely think I will be purchasing this book! I’ll let you know when I know the title for sure!

    You and Mike will make wonderful parents…no need to worry!!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

